Countdown to Summer with My Favorite Summer Accessories

Summer, without a doubt, has always been my favorite season. There is just so much more to enjoy in the Summer season from being able to sit outside and enjoy a refreshing cocktail after a long work day to waking up on the weekend and heading for the beach.

With Summer officially beginning on Friday, I thought I would share some season essentials. My number one pick for Summer, well actually all seasons, but especially Summer is SUNGLASSES!

If you know me you know that I’ve worked at a Sunglass Shop on Long Beach Island for many a summers. I don’t know everything about the Sunglass World, but my choice will always be a great quality polarized lens. I don’t want to get all Dr. Oz on you guys, but it is super important to protect your eyes from the sun, especially at the beach! A polarized lens provides additional protection from the glare of the water and sand. 

I have developed a long-term relationship with a couple of brands, but my absolute favorite is Maui Jim sunglasses. 

  Maui Jim Sunglasses

If your savings account doesn’t allow for an empty the piggy bank kind of purchase, but you still want quality lenses to protect your eyes, I recommend Smith Optics.

Smith SunglassesFor that guy in your life; boyfriend, fiance, husband, brother or dad -> here are some of my favorite sunglass styles. The first pair shown is from Native Eyewear and a must for any guy!  Last but not least, no list would be complete without mentioning the infamous Ray Ban Wayfarer, which I prefer with the blue lens for your trendy guy.

sunglasses for guys

All images from website links provided above.

About tealblissjewelry

In the beginning phase of a jewelry design business...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

