DIY – Chain Ankle Strap Flats

Saw this idea on Pinterest, repinned  and immediately jumped onto my blog, so I could share with everyone.

This idea came from I SPY DIY, but I saw it on Brit&Co and I suggest you follow both of these amazing bloggers on Pinterest and even download the Brit&Co app!

DIY Shoes

No joke! I have a pair of pointy toe black ballet flats in the back of my car just waiting to be revamped into something beautiful.

if you’re a crafter or not I am sure you can find supplies on hand to make something fabulous.

Here are some of my ideas to make your own…

1. Find a fun color chain like pink or TEAL <3

Look on an old purse that you have stashed away in your closet and find some chain inspiration or just visit a dollar store or craft store

Don’t forget to check for coupons!

2. Find a fun color thick string (make sure the string has some stretch to it)

3. Braid the string you found using different colors and/or braiding techniques

I would suggest pinks & oranges together or a neutral skin color with a pop of blue

4. Make one for the office, one for a night out and one for a casual day

I’m hoping I can get around to this project this week/weekend and I will certainly post the outcome good or bad :-)

About tealblissjewelry

In the beginning phase of a jewelry design business...
This entry was posted in DIY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to DIY – Chain Ankle Strap Flats

  1. Pingback: A Belated Mother’s Day Post and Recap of My Weekend in Northampton, MA | Teal Bliss Jewelry

Leave a Reply

